Skip to content

My new Lightroom 4 Presets (Expired Film Look)

January 18, 2012

I’ve been playing around with the Lightroom 4 (beta) and I created a free preset for presetpond.

This is called “Expired Film” and it uses the new features in the develop module (RGB curves). It comes in 3 flavors: Normal, Cold and Warm.

Download this preset here:
http://presetpond.com/presets/lightroom/expired-film-presets-pack/

before and after

Here all my other presets:
http://presetpond.com/author/andrearusky/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. barth permalink
    July 31, 2012 4:34 am

    would these work with photoshop, as well? i love all of your presets however i only use photoshop. boo 😦

    • August 30, 2012 2:27 pm

      Hi barth,
      Sorry for the late reply, I think I’ve missed the notification of the comment and I seldom check this blog!
      Photoshop is a lot more powerful than Lightroom and Aperture, so you can create similar, and better presets with PS.
      To create something like this preset, you just need a couple of Adjustment Layers with the RGB Curves.
      One to crush the blacks, one to pull them back up plus one last curves to apply an overall color tone..

  2. Michele permalink
    January 13, 2013 2:07 am

    I LOVE this set! It’s the one I use the most. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

